How to choose your bus seat

Sitting in the bus this morning, it made me think about how people choose their seats. For me, I’m one of those ‘walkers’ that walk all the way to the back until I find a seat that fits my ‘criteria’. Normally what happens is that I’m seating near the back because I was ready to commit.
Hmm, my ‘criteria’. For example, it must face the front, if it doesn’t, at least backwards. (the sideways chair are only if I’m with my friends) Then if both seats are empty, much better. If not, then you have to choose a bus mate. This process of choosing bus mate is also very interesting. I don’t understand how the people who seat next me. Like really? you chose me? hahaha

Some awkward situations in the buses:
1) The guy beside you for no reason, switches seat. UGH. what are you supposed to think?
2) The moment you walk up the double decker bus and feel judged as you try to scramble to a fitting seat haha
3) The moment when people look at you and you think your earphones are too loud but can’t check.
4) Sleeping people on the bus

Also, I had another thought the other day, how do clubbing people get anywhere? By public transport! Okay, it’s not a joke. But it made me realise that as much as these people try to make up or look absolute different from how they really are, they gotta go under the clinical eye of the fluorescents in the MRT or bus. hahha We never think about the transitions. When we say clubbing, we think of the beginning, the getting ready, and the clubbing itself. We never think of details like the transitions.
Anyway I thought it was quite funny hahaha

Leave a Reply

